Teachable-ness

Sometimes there seems to be so much on my heart or in my mind but it’s hard to find the words to put it out on paper (or blog :-). God has really taught me and grown me a lot in the past year through various circumstances that have taken place. Learning to not let things get to me so much, learning to trust Him to work things out instead of worrying. I haven’t completely gotten these lessons nailed down, but He continues to patiently teach me and growth continues in these areas. Moving to a new place is like the chance to start over but you always take yourself with all your shortcomings wherever you go.

I found a lot of my old journals when we were packing up and moving. It’s interesting to see how much things change through the years. This life is a journey.
Leave a Reply

