Too Many Choices

In most ways, I have acclimated to living in the US. I don’t think about having grown up as a missionary kid on the other side of the world. But then, I’ll be reminded of how different things are here. For instance, being at the grocery store yesterday. I just wanted to buy pepper. Staring at all the spices and choices was rather disconcerting. Where’s the plain old pepper? That’s all I want! I understand the frustration that missionaries feel when they try to go shopping back in the States. There are so many choices! Why do we need so many choices? What happened to things being simple?

Leave a Reply

