Lies Women Believe – Wrap Up

Truths to remember (from the book Lies Women Believe):
  • God is good.
  • God loves me and wants me to have His best.
  • I am complete and accepted in Christ.
  • God is enough.
  • God can be trusted.
  • God doesn’t make any mistakes.
  • God’s grace is sufficient for me.
  • The blood of Christ is sufficient to cover all my sin.
  • The Cross of Christ is sufficient to conquer my sinful flesh.
  • My past does not have to plague me.
  • God’s Word is sufficient to lead me, teach me, and heal me.
  • Through the power of His Holy Spirit, God will enable me to do anything He commands me to do.
  • I am responsible before God for my behavior, responses, and choices.
  • I will reap whatever I sow.
  • The pathway to true joy is to relinquish control.
  • The greatest freedom I can experience is found through submission to God ordained authority.
  • Personal holiness is more important than temporal happiness.
  • God is more concerned about changing me and glorifying Himself than about solving my problems.
  • It is impossible to be godly without suffering.
  • My suffering will not last forever.
  • It’s not about me; it’s all about Him.
Leave a Reply

