Sin’s Cure

Why do I keep sinning when
Your grace abounds so freely?
Why do I abuse the love You
Lavish completely and fully to me?
You gave everything –
Suffering brutality,
Bleeding profusely,
Pain coursing through Your
Mutilated Body.
All for me – what love is this
That I so misuse?
Deliberately turning my back
On Your gift and saying yes
To sin – that putrid filth which
Caused Your death.
How can I so insult Your Name?
I deserve death and punishment
Beyond imagination for my
Treatment of You.
Yet You forgive –
So lovingly
So freely
So completely.
Thank You, my Lord and my God.
 
Hebrews 10:26-31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

4-23-93

Leave a Reply

