The Bible in 90 Days

Bible in 90 Days

I have been wanting to do this for quite a while but haven’t been quite brave enough yet. As it is, the timing is not the best for me to do this now as I’m quite busy with my job during this time of the year. But, I figure there will always be an excuse or a reason for me to put it off, and as I would really prefer to do this with another group doing it at the same time rather than attempting it on my own, now is as good a time as any to participate.
Now I’m trying to determine which translation/paraphrase to use for this read. There will be both a straight through cover-to-cover and also a chronological plan to follow. I’m going to attempt the chronological plan. With the many Bibles and translations/paraphrases that we own, I have narrowed down my choice to 2 different versions. One is called the God’s Word version and the other is a New Living Translation. Anyone want to chime in with thoughts about which of these I should use? Keep in mind that I will be reading this without spending time in in-depth study. For in-depth study of the Bible, I recommend versions such as the New American Standard, the NET Bible or English Standard Version. But for general reading of the text, other translations can be useful, though they might not be as accurate of a translation.

Leave a Reply

