Faith Goals

Do you set goals for yourself? What about goals for growing spiritually? As part of creating a faithbook (a spiritual scrapbook), this site offers tips for setting faith goals. I use 43 Things for setting goals or bucket list type ideas of things I’d like to do at some time in my life. Some of my goals are just fun things, like petting a dolphin or visiting the Grand Canyon. Others are for physical health such as losing 15 pounds. And some of my goals are “faith” goals or goals for growing spiritually. Here are some of the goals I have set for myself to grow in my walk with God.

-Reading the Bible in 90 Days – currently working on
-Memorize 2 Corinthians 4 – seem to do well up until about verse 10
-Attend a Bible Study Fellowship Class (BSF) – just registered for one!
-Listen to entire Bible on CD – have gotten into Joshua but have put aside until finished with Bible in 90 Days
-Read New Testament in ESV
-Read Systematic Theology by Wayne Grudem – part of a group on Facebook going through this, finished chapter 11
-Pray through Operation World
-Go to a Theology Conference

Maybe not spiritual per se, but developing a discipline – developing the habit of journaling weekly.

I would also like to create a faithbook, or a scrapbook of my spiritual journey, a testimony of my life learning about God and coming to trust Him for my eternal salvation as well as my sanctification (spiritual growth) in this current life and eventual glorification in eternity.

Leave a Reply

