Bible in 90 Days Update

I have really been enjoying this reading through the Bible. For one thing, it has me reading the Bible every day, which is a great habit to develop and one I hope to continue after this reading is over. Another thing that I have enjoyed in the last week or so, is during the reading of the Samuels, the Psalms are interspersed. Because I’m reading chronologically, the Psalms that David wrote are with the events in 1 and 2 Samuel that they correlate to. It makes the Psalms more alive as they are read in the context of the event they were written about. I also discovered something I had never noticed before – that 2 Samuel 22 and Psalm 18 are very similar. The song that David writes in 2 Samuel 22 is the Psalm that becomes Psalm 18! I had never realized this before but because I read them the same day I saw the similarities.
I highly recommend this reading through the Bible in 90 days. It really helps to get the big picture of the Bible and develops a great habit of being in the Word every day.

Leave a Reply

