Isaiah in Bible in 90 Days

I really enjoyed reading Isaiah during this Bible in 90 Days experience. It was interspersed with the Kings since I’m reading chronologically. I found it interesting that parts of Isaiah match parts of Kings in the historical detail. I love discovering new things about the Bible that I hadn’t realized before. Reading chronologically really brings things out with passages being together that normally aren’t read together.

I’ve been trying to be more intentional about journaling and making my journaling more interesting with doodling and coloring. I wrote out some of the verses from Isaiah in my journal. The picture is a bit blurry, here they are (these are in the New Living Translation as that is the version I’m using to read through the Bible in 90 Days):

Isaiah 44:24
“The LORD, your Redeemer and Creator, says: ‘I am the LORD, who made all things. I alone stretched out the heavens. By myself I made the earth and everything in it.'”

Isaiah 45:5-8
“I am the LORD; there is no other God. I have prepared you, even though you do not know me, so all the world from east to west will know there is no other God. I am the LORD, and there is no other. I am the one who creates the light and makes the darkness. I am the one who sends good times and bad times. I, the LORD, am the one who does these things. Open up, O heavens, and pour out your righteousness. Let the earth open wide so salvation and righteousness can sprout up together. I, the LORD, created them.”

Isaiah 45:21b-23
“For there is no other God but me – a just God and a Savior – no, not one! Let all the world look to me for salvation! For I am God; there is no other. I have sworn by my own name, and I will never go back on my word. Every knee will bow to me, and every tongue will confess allegiance to my name.”

Some powerful and wonderful verses declaring God’s greatness!

Leave a Reply

