MyMemories Digital Software

I’ve been a scrapbooker for over 10 years now. I started back in 2002 with the encouragement of my mom and sister and some friends I worked with who also scrapbooked. I had just started using a digital camera so had LOTS of photos to choose from and use in my scrapbooks. I loved the ability to use my creativity to showcase my photos in a fun way instead of just using a photo album. I liked the hands-on approach that is part of traditional scrapbooking. In recent years, digital scrapbooking has become extremely popular. Yet, I’ve always preferred to stick with traditional scrapbooking rather than switch over to digital.

Then I was offered a chance to receive and review the MyMemories scrapbooking software. I enjoy playing on the computer and trying to create, so I thought this would be a good opportunity for me to try out the whole aspect of digital scrapbooking.

After taking some time playing around with the software and creating some pages, I have determined that I definitely prefer to stick with traditional scrapbooking for the most part. Digital scrapbooking is not really for me. However, I did enjoy using the MyMemories software to showcase some of my photos and put together some memorial scrapbook pages of our cat Storm.
Here’s a page I did using this software:

I also started a page with our wedding story.
So, as you can see, there are different things/styles that you can do with the software. Here’s the 2nd page I made in the Storm album.
For more information about MyMemories, you can also check them out at these sites:
MyMemories has also offered an additional copy of the MyMemories software for me to give away to one of my readers. If you are interested in entering this giveaway, please visit the MyMemories website then leave me a comment with your favorite paperpack or album template. This giveaway will stay open until Saturday, November 10th at 5 pm. EST.
*I received a copy of this digital scrapbooking software for free in exchange for my review.

Leave a Reply

