A Month of Thanks Giving

November is the month in which we celebrate Thanksgiving, a holiday where we give thanks for the many blessings in our lives. As part of this, many people use the month of November to share what they are thankful for in their lives. I am using this month to take a picture each day of something that I’m thankful for and then posting it on Facebook. Of course, there are some things for which I’m thankful that I can’t take a picture of, such as God’s love, His salvation, and His mercy in my life. But part of His love and mercy are the tangible things, such as my husband, cat, and the blessings He has given us. Here is the first week of thankful pictures:

Day 1 (November 1st), our cat Mocha

Day 2 (November 2nd), my husband Jono

Day 3 (November 3rd), our church, Lake Pointe Bible Church

Day 4 (November 4th), God and His Word, the Bible

Day 5 (November 5th), for books!

Day 6 (November 6th/Election Day), thankful for the right to vote

Day 7 (November 7), for my car 2005 Toyota Camry, still going great & all paid for!







Day 8 (November 8), for the Bible on CD that I can listen to on my commute

Day 9 (November 9), thankful for a job

Stay tuned next week for more thankfulness. I have so much to be grateful for!

One thought on “A Month of Thanks Giving

Leave a Reply

