Trip Down Memory Lane

This past weekend I took a trip out to upstate New York (Maine/Binghamton, Cincinnatus/Cortland areas) for my dad’s mom’s funeral. It was a bit of a trip down memory lane.

This was my parents’ home church and thus mine when we lived in the States. It used to also have a Christian School as part of it. I attended 3rd grade, part of 5th grade, 7th, 8th, & 9th grade at this school.

The auditorium/sanctuary of the church, First Baptist Church in Cincinnatus, NY. This was the church where I was baptized on April 24, 1983 at the age of 9.

My first real job (other than babysitting) was as a helper at the local library in Cincinnatus, NY. It was a summer job when I was 15 years old. Loved working there! Above is a current picture of the library in April 2013.
Though for a sad occasion, it was good to be together with my family. None of the spouses were able to make it, so it was just my parents, brother, sister and I. Not sure the last time that it was just the 5 of us.
In front of the missionary board, which my parents are one of the missionaries that the church supports. This church has supported our family my entire life.
Leave a Reply

