How People Grow by Cloud and Townsend

How People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal GrowthHow People Grow: What the Bible Reveals about Personal Growth by Henry Cloud
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I first read this several years ago and it made it onto my favorites list at that time. I thought it was quite impactful. Now that it’s been a while and some of my views have changed a bit over the years, I thought it would be good to re-read and see if it was as good as I remembered it being.
Definitely worth the re-read! While maybe not quite as good as I remembered, I would still rate this book highly and recommend it. Hugely practical, the book deals with how people can best grow and change. One of the main points is that we cannot do it alone, but need others to support and assist through the process. I would definitely recommend reading this, both for personal growth and for helping others grow in their spiritual lives.

One thought on “How People Grow by Cloud and Townsend

Leave a Reply

