Memorizing Scripture

I am passionate about God’s Word and the importance of reading it and studying it. I also think it’s important to memorize Scripture, another way of learning it and being able to apply it to our daily living. I recently memorized the passage of 2 Corinthians 4. In college I was able to memorize the whole book of Philippians. I am hoping to re-memorize it. Growing up, Awana was a huge part of my life and the reason I learned so much Scripture as a child. Nowadays, besides Awana, Bible quizzing is another great way for kids to memorize Scripture.

Memorizing with others is a great way to motivate and encourage each other. Do Not Depart is hosting a memory challenge to memorize Ephesians 1 together. This will be a 12 week venture, starting September 16th.

To join, you can go to this link and sign up. There is also a Facebook group and a group on ScriptureTyper that you can join for the accountability and encouragement. Who wants to join me?
2 thoughts on “Memorizing Scripture

  1. So glad to have a veteran memorizer with us for this challenge! I tried to memorize Philippians a few years back, and even though I didn't do it very well (at all!), it was still a great experience to dwell on those words over and over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

