Books from my potential 2014 reading list

I love to make lists, particularly lists of books to read. The trouble with it is that I usually don’t end up sticking to the list as I’m more of a mood-reader. And then there’s the review books that grab my attention. 🙂 As far as my potential 2014 reading list, I actually did get several of them read this year.

On my 2014 potential reading list – and did get read.
Learn to Study the Bible by Andy Deane
The Bible in 90 Days
Slave by John MacArthur
A Biblical Theology of Missions by George Peters
Christian Beliefs by Wayne Grudem (twice)
I Don’t Have Enough Faith to be an Atheist by Norm Geisler
The God Who Is There by Francis Schaeffer
Church History: A Crash Course for the Curious by C. Catherwood
The Cost of Discipleship by Bonhoeffer
Turning Points by Mark Noll
Following the Master by Michael Wilkins
Spiritual Mothering by Susan Hunt
Missions in the Third Millenium by Stan Guthrie
Friendships: Avoiding the Ones that Hurt, Finding the Ones that Heal by Jeff Wickwire
The Body Dynamic by John MacArthur
The Hole in Our Holiness by Kevin DeYoung
Deliver Us from Evil by Ravi Zacharias

On my 2014 potential reading list – but didn’t get read.
Escape from Reason by Francis Schaeffer
He Is There and He Is Not Silent by Schaeffer
Church History in Plain Language by Bruce Shelley
Perspectives on the World Christian Movement

I will likely move a couple of these to my potential 2015 reading list.

One thought on “Books from my potential 2014 reading list

Leave a Reply

