Living in the Now

My life is pretty good. I have a wonderful husband, a great home, a cute kitty and many other wonderful blessings. Yet sometimes I still struggle with being discontent. I think this is partly due to the fact that this world is not my home. I was made for more. My heart longs for heaven and perfection. But while I am still on this earth, as a Christian, I’m called to be content with where I’m at. It is the tension of living between the now and the not-yet of my future home.

Leave a Reply

