God’s Kingdom through God’s Covenants by Gentry and Wellum

God's Kingdom through God's Covenants: A Concise Biblical TheologyGod’s Kingdom through God’s Covenants: A Concise Biblical Theology by Peter J. Gentry
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have the book Kingdom through Covenant by these authors but have not read it yet (after all, it is over 800 pages). So when I saw this book was coming out, I wondered if perhaps this was a revised version. It is an abridged version of the larger work, with a lot of the technical discussion edited out and designed to be more accessible for the layperson to read and understand. It is easy to read.
However, for some reason, it just wasn’t grabbing me at this time. I do think I want to continue reading it, but now may not be the right time to do so. Sometimes books have to be put off and tried again at a later date in order to better appreciate them. So for now, I’m shelving this one to try again later.
For those interested in this subject, it is an easy to read book (and much less daunting at around 300 pages). So I would recommend giving it a try if you want to explore the theology of the covenants.

*I received a copy of this book free from the publisher Crossway in exchange for my review.

Leave a Reply

