The Call of the Library

I’m incredibly blessed to live in a metropolitan area with a great inter-library system. My own city’s library is pretty extensive, but I also have the option of requesting books from other Michigan libraries through the inter-library loan system. With some Christian colleges in the system, I’m able to get a hold of some solid theological books and other Christian reading that might not otherwise be available in secular libraries. But then I run into the problem of requesting books to borrow when I already have a mountain of my own books that need to be read. I usually rationalize with the response that it keeps me from buying more books, so it’s actually saving me money.

Here are some books I’ve requested that I should be able to pick up in the next day or so.

The God Who Is There by D.A. Carson

The Great Theologians: A Brief Guide by Gerald McDermott

How to Choose a Bible Version by Robert Thomas

Instruments in the Redeemer’s Hands by Paul Tripp

The Goldsworth Trilogy by Graeme Goldsworthy (this includes Gospel and KingdomGospel and WisdomThe Gospel in Revelation)

Unpacking Forgiveness by Chris Brauns

Leave a Reply

