Reading Resolutions and Reading Lists

I love to make reading lists and goals. But I tend to not stick to the lists. So as people are posting their lists for the year of what they want to read, I’m toying with making a list myself. But do I want to make a list if I know I’m not likely to stick to it? Oh, the quandary! ūüôā

So then I go back to the fact that just making the list is fun. Even if I don’t stick to it, it’s fun to go through my books and see what jumps out at me. And this year I am hoping to focus on reading my own books and getting the ever-growing pile to dwindle a bit. So I’m taking a break from doing book reviews and borrowing library books to concentrate on reading books that I already own.

Some books I’d like to tackle this year:
Finish Michael Horton’s¬†Pilgrim Theology
Several of the¬†Let’s Study¬†series put out by Banner of Truth (currently reading 1 Timothy)
Alone with God: Rediscovering the Power and Passion of Prayer by John MacArthur
Bible Overview by Steve Levy
Escape from Reason by Francis Schaeffer
The Distinctiveness of Baptist Covenant Theology by Pascal Denault
Peacemaking Women by Tara Barthel
The Enemy Within by Kris Lundgaard
Faith Undone by Roger Oakland
When People Are Big and God Is Small by Edward Welch
Gospel-Centered Teaching by Trevin Wax
Beyond Seduction by Dave Hunt

Re-reads:
Housewife Theologian by Aimee Byrd
The Discipline of Grace by Jerry Bridges

Leave a Reply

